Fashion Faux Paus That Should Be Broken For Fall

Who knows where these rules come from to begin with. No white pants or shoes after labor day, mixing patterns or clashing colors is a no no, You cant wear denim on denim….Well.. maybe you should not  put denims together quit yet.  you should keep following and not wear head to toe denim but this season I am going to tell you three rules that you have to break and be fabulous. Trust me I am already breaking  these rules and I am feeling liberated and looking fresh.

1. SILVER AND GOLD: I remember the day when if you were wearing gold earrings it had to be matched with gold bracelet , necklace, handbag. Not anymore. Mix it up and don’t be afraid wear your sterling silver watch with gold bangles. Designers like John Hardy and Kathy Kamie are mixing silver and gold in all their pieces to make it easier to match. Even if it’s not mixed on single pieces like the designers get in your jewelry box and start mixing it all together.

JohnHardy_position1_v1_m56577569831431081John Hardy

AAAAApFPjuIAAAAAAJFGXgKathy Kamei

2.BLACK AND BLUE: I remember when I was younger my mother said I looked like a bruise when I tried to wear black and blue together in a single outfit. This Fall you see it everywhere. I just bought a pair of shoes by L’Autre Chose that are black with a blue ribbon on the front. I can wear them with Jeans and black shirt. I also bought these blue suede sandals by Tibi  and wore them the other night with black skinny jeans and a nave blue sweater.  I am so relieved that I can rock black and blue together. It looks chic and so darling. If you feel weird about it…Don’t… I say… Just do it!!!Trust me….Black and Blue will work for you!

blkblu

3. OPEN TOE WITH TIGHTS: One of my oldest pet peeves is when I see ladies with the seam of their tights poking through their open toe shoes .  As long as you place the seam under your foot I think wearing your opaque tights with your sassy peep toes are all good.  It makes that shoe more wearable as you enter into Fall.

23

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

