Robe It Up…

I have discovered from freezing in my San Francisco Apartment that a robe is my new key essential garment to have around this winter. Imagine wrapping up fashionably tight after showers, cold mornings, or nightly baths. You will not regret investing in a Silk, Cotton, Velvet or cashmere wrap around robe that will keep you warm and confident. Just think (God forbid) if for some reason you had to leave your home unexpectedly during the morning or night, you would look fabulous, put together and warm. If you do invest in a robe please stay away from the terry cloth killers. They make any women’s shape look 15 pounds heavier and Not to mention un-flattering to your figure and the new fabulous you.

I found this velvet robe at Nordstrom…

Nordstrom

I found these light weight little numbers at Victoria Secret  online…

Victoria Secret

Give me my robe, put on my crown; I have immortal longings in me.-Cleopatra from Shakespeare’s Antony and Cleopatra

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

