Thirsty Thursday…

This weekend I am feeling a little Moijto-ism coming on. With me getting my bartending licence years back and thinking I was Tom Cruice Circa 1988 in the movie Cocktail for like 2 weeks, I know I am more than qulified to be suggesting and revising drinks. This week, I thought I would create a mojito with a casey expalins it all twist…. I half to warn you, this is a back door crawler (taste so good, you wont feel it until you are already drunk-skees). Try it for yourself this weekend, Enjoy…

CUM-BERRY MY MOJITO (I made up the name)

1 1/2 Hendricks (my fave) Gin

3 slices of cucumber

2 strawberries

1/2 oz. simple syrup

1/2 of a fresh lime

1 splash of sprite

Instructions

Muddle strawberries and cucumber together. Add other ingredients (except soda) and shake. Strain over fresh ice in a highball glass. Top with a splash of sprite. Garnish with a half a strawberry and a cucumber slice.

It is Fashionably Delicious…

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

