Hot Child in the City…

With this being my first offical summer in New york City, I am trying to figure out my “go to”  looks on those hot week days heading into the office. I sometimes question, Is this appropriate?

I work in a very relaxed office filled with creative people. There is a not much of a dress code. However, I like to look put together, polished and professional.

My first look I put together can all be found on Shopbop.com. It is my casual cool look when I dont want to fret or fuss over an outfit.Tailored black shorts, a thin flowey tank with a fun beaded vest is clean and fun but sure to keep me cool. I wear Flat sandals with this outfit cause these are the days that I am running around the studio up on my feet. Just a busy active day.

This next look I put together on Net-A-Porter.com. I am obbsessed with maxi skirts this season. They are just so easy to throw on and go. You still get the since of being dressier but feeling comfortable.

These are just a couple looks that I keep on standby during my course of a work week. Light weight easy items are a must have to get through the East Coast summers.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

