Thrill Seeker

I am not much of a thrill seeker these days. Don’t get me wrong, I have done my share of skydiving in New Zealand, surfing in Sayulita, Mexico and riding sand dunes in Arizona. However, this season I will be living in the fast lane through my clothes. If you are living the extreme life or simply wanting to just dress like it, I have the answer for you.

My inspiration mood board:

The key to this seasons sporty trend is to take one key piece and turn it into a day-to-night outfit.

For example, I found this amazing sporty Alexander Wang jacket to create a fun look for the office. I decided to keep the jacket the main event and add a pair of flat-front trousers, chunky platforms, and a mesh racer back tank. Keeping the color palette alive, I added a fun contrasting belt and a loud over-the-top necklace.

I came across this amazing surfer-inspired dress by Michael Kors and I wanted to play it up a bit. So, I  paired it with a cotton-blend jacket and rolled up the sleeves  for a more casual take, and pair with sandals and a fun bracelet. If I was out on the town wearing this little get-up, I imagine a hightop bun  glossy lips and a sassy clutch.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

